Such is the music of LOTUS TITAN
like the multi- faceted existence we all live through.
With French poetic texts and raw music, the quartet embarks on an
introspective journey, sometimes painful, sometimes pleasurable,
sometimes trying, but ultimately, resolutely optimistic.
Fighting through floods, against the wind and the elements;
falling down and searching for ways to pick oneself back up….
like the lotus; born from the mud to become a breathtakingly
mesmerizing flower.

LOTUS TITAN breaks all the rules of ‘rock’, borrowing from urban, progressive and trance mu- sic. Carried by an intense poetic art and a powerful sound, the quartet explores innovative sonic territories, venturing into bold musical forms and accompanying the listener through a compelling narrative.
The writing, exclusively francophone, evokes a life course, turbulent trajectories, a quest for the absolute, a spiritual impulse in the midst of the absurd. The words are deployed as a sound material.
The confrontation between text and music awakens the imagination and creates atmospheres specific to each title. In this setting, David Lynch has an appointment with Meshuggah while Pink Floyd, Rimbaud and Patti Smith count the stars…
On stage, the experience is thunderous. The audience goes through a surprising expedition and emerges upset. A tumultuous and captivating concert that ultimately leaves no one indifferent.

Julie Castel Jordy: words, voice, synths, theremin
Dimitri Kogane: drums
William Laudinat: trumpet, synths
Gérald Gimenez: composition, guitar
Arthur Ower: sound engineer

« De l’ordure naîtra l’arrogance sublime
Sous la crasse grandiront les espoirs triomphants
La fange forgera les esprits incrédules
De la boue s’élèvera le Lotus Titan »

« From the filth will rise the sublime arrogance
Under the filth will rise the triumphant hopes
The mire will forge the incredulous spirits
From the mud will rise the Lotus Titan »